Busy with Byron Katie

I must apologize for not posting for a while.

My priorities must change daily as I have such a limited time for reading/writing. Few weeks ago I read about The Work by Byron Katie. First I got the book “A thousand names for joy : living in harmony with the way things are” by Byron Katie with Stephen Mitchell, loved it and just finished second book – “Loving what is : four questions that can change your life” also by Byron Katie written with Stephen Mitchell.

Doing The Work requires quite a bit of time, at least for me at this point. I have to read Byron Katie’s books, do the worksheets for The Work. All that takes time. So right now, the only free time I have, when my little one is napping (1.5-2 hours at most) I choose to dedicate to The Work which means my blog has to take a backseat.

But I am very existed about The Work and will try to post updates here as I have a chance.

4 thoughts on “Busy with Byron Katie

  1. Hi Elena! Thanks for posting. I was looking for a box to get an email subscription to your blog but couldn’t find one. If you place one let me know and I’ll subscribe. Thanks!
    Wait! I think I see something on this page.
    Ill try it and let you know if it works.

    1. Hi Rio, Thank you so much for visiting! And thank you for bringing this to my attention. When I changed my theme I guess I forgot to add a subscription button, now I have added one to the side bar. Also I truly appreciate your subscription to my blog, it means a lot.

  2. Thank you for sharing your experience with The Work of Byron Katie. She has been a really big influence in my life as well. In my opinion, doing ‘the work’ is an excellent way to spend time 🙂

Leave a Reply

